The CHRISTUS Spohn Health System Foundation’s Annual Donor Recognition reception, held on Tuesday, February 4th at the Corpus Christi Yacht Club, brought together major donors, friends and CHRISTUS Spohn Associates who have given and raised funds toward Our PATH Forward Capital Campaign as well as funds used to purchase new state-of-the-art equipment for various departments at CHRISTUS Spohn.

During the event, Karen Bonner, Vice President for Philanthropy, honored the Our PATH Forward Capital Campaign Chairs and Cabinet Members for their incredible financial support, guidance and leadership in successfully completing our campaign. American Electric Power Foundation and AEP Texas were honored as the 2019 Outstanding Corporate Donor for their 30 years of support of CHRISTUS Spohn Foundation’s events and Our PATH Forward. The 2019 Outstanding Family Foundation was awarded to the Diana and Harry W. Hamilton Foundation for their 30 years of financial support and volunteer service on the Foundation Board. Dr. John Hornung was honored as the newest member of the Dr. Arthur E. Spohn Society, which recognizes the foresight and generosity of those who include CHRISTUS Spohn Foundation in their estate plans through bequests, life insurance, charitable gift annuities, and other life income plans.

For more information on making a gift to CHRISTUS Spohn and how to become a member of the Dr. Arthur E. Spohn Society, please visit

Click here to view in Spirit of Giving Newsletter.